pregoandtheloon

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

In Awards on November 21, 2012 at 6:48 am

“They” often say that if you want something you should eat it, think it, and make it happen throughout each waking day. Spread your message to the world around you in hopes that someone may be listening. I want the world to know what it is like to be in an abusive relationship, why it is difficult to get out, the emotional wreckage left behind, and eventually how to pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and continue with grace and beauty… I’m still working on that one, LOL! The more we as a society choose to speak up, the better understanding we’ll have of domestic violence. Which hopefully in turn our education will bring forth a brighter tomorrow with little to ZERO violence.

That being said… I am greatly honored that Seasons of Insanity nominated me for Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. I’m also excited to hear that he will be publishing the Zombie Journals, and I hope that he will follow up with a post regarding the process of putting things into production… because I too hope to someday publish my work and spread awareness. A BIG thanks, one bear hug, and remember my friendship is just a blog away!!

The rules for receiving this award are as follows.

1. Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.
2. Answer 10 questions.
3. Nominate 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read.
4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated.
5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

The Questions to be answered

1. Your favorite color – Purple
2. Your favorite animal – My favorite domesticated animal is a dog. Otherwise I love seeing the big cats at the zoo.
3. Your favorite non-alcoholic drink – Fresh squeezed anything or a chocolate shake
4. Facebook or Twitter – Facebook
5. Your favorite pattern – I love vintage black and white patterns, such as French Toile
6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? – Both are exciting, especially if you pick the perfect gift for someone else.
7. Your favorite number? – I can’t even pretend to like one individual number.
8. Your favorite day of the week? – Friday or Saturday
9. Your favorite flower? – An enchanted stroll through a Japanese cherry blossom garden.
10. What is your passion? Outdoor activities, creative anything, and yummy asian food!

… and in no specific order the nominees are:

Recipehog’s Blog http://recipehogblog.wordpress.com/
Tina Wiebe Photography http://tinawiebephotography.com/
Paula Mills http://paulamariemills.wordpress.com/
Desire to Dream http://desiretodream.wordpress.com/
Michelle at Play http://michelleatplay.wordpress.com/
Day in the Life… http://kathrynlowe.wordpress.com/
Butter Love Affair http://butterloveaffair.wordpress.com/
Appropriately Frayed http://appropriatelyfrayed.wordpress.com/
The Smithocracy http://smithocracy.com/
Travel.Garden.Eat http://travelgardeneat.com/

  1. Congratulations! Well deserved – your blog is well worth reading.

  2. well done you and here is to more sucess!

  3. Yes absolutely congratulations!!!

  4. I am blushing with gratitude, prego — thank you so much for honoring my blog with the Sisterhood award! I will pay it forward in the near future. Congratulations on not only your award, but on your continuing efforts to raise awareness on an issue that should never be ignored! ~ Kat

    • Prego ! What can I say – thank you thank you thank you – I of course am shouting straight back – not sure if I am allowed to – but I want to !! Hey I love your bog, what you write and how you write, thats why I am nominating you for the Sisterhood of the World bloggers award. Follow the link to see you know the rest http://paulamariemills.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award-nomination/

      • I don’t think you meant to post this on my comment, I’m not nominated on your page lol.

      • Moonstone Maiden… I’m confused we’re you leaving this comment for Paula Mills or was this comment left for me? I LOVE interacting with you, and I always enjoy stopping by your blog… so I imagine if such a comment was left for you then clearly you were in my thoughts (or Paula Mills… if this message was left for her) I say accept, and spread the wealth!

      • Oh no, I’m sorry about all the confusion! I directed that second comment of mine to Paula Mills, not you Prego :D I left you a comment saying congrats on your blogger award, then Paula Mills replied to my comment saying she was nominating someone. I thought she meant me, but when I checked her blog, I wasn’t nominated, she had renominated you. I think she tried to leave you a comment telling you about your renomination but somehow accidentally replied to my comment instead of leaving her own. I just wanted to draw her attention to the mistake. :D

  5. Your blog is amazing and powerful. I can not imagine what you have been through but can feel how strong you are to move past this and protect yourself and your son. ~Gabriella

  6. Congratulations. It’s well-deserved :).

  7. Love it. I hope you win the award.

  8. Hello,
    I remember you wanted me to send you the link once I published that poem on loss and violent trauma. Here it is:
    http://yakskinpocketnotes.wordpress.com/
    It is called Cracked Seed.

  9. Wow thanks!! I will do this ASAP – I’m very humbled – but I hope u win :)

  10. Thanks so much! Wow :) I will do this ASAP but I hope u win :)

  11. Congratulations and well deserved. Your blog humbles me. Very powerful. I hope you are finding some happiness.

  12. Congratulations on your nomination and thanks for following my blog! I just spent a few minutes checking out your page and am looking forward to reading more in the future. Domestic violence is something that should probably be talked about a lot more than it is, so thank you for sharing your story!

  13. Your most welcome and I will most certainly blog about how I go about gettitng it published.

  14. Congrats! As one watching a loved one enter the tunnel you have left, your blog gives me hope and a bit of comfort. On this Thanksgiving day, for you and to you, I give thanks.

  15. Awesome as usual, grateful I follow you!

  16. Thanks for writing on such a subject, It really makes me feel a lot better knowing that I’m not alone in this <3

  17. Congratulations! Truly deserving. Hats off to you!

  18. [...] Prego and the Loon nominated me for the “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award”!  Her blog provides food for thought on an issue that deserves as much awareness and attention toward prevention as possible – domestic violence and abuse.  Thank you, Prego! [...]

  19. Belated congratulations! Keep up the great work!

  20. You’re a brave soul. Your work is work to be proud of. You have already made a difference and this is just the beginning.

  21. wow! congrats. Love the support of the online community. So proud of you for sanding up and being a deliberate woman of strength, for all of you. I am honored by your strength and example to womanhood.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,741 other followers

